Top News

Undergraduate scholarships from UNB handed out to local students


TRURO - Seven Colchester County students have been chosen as recipients of undergraduate scholarships from a New Brunswick university.
The University of New Brunswick has handed out more than 50 scholarships to Nova Scotia residents for study at the Fredericton-based university in the 2008-2009 academic year. The following are local recipients:
Truro's Ryan Moore was awarded two scholarships: the Alastair D. Cameron Memorial Scholarship worth $2,000 as well as the Department of Civil Engineering Venture Scholarship for $600.
Upper Stewiacke's Tyler Veenhuis received the Pepsi Athletic Award for $500 in addition to the University of New Brunswick Alumni Merit Award for $500.
Hilden's Nathan Ashton was given the Edwin Jacob Special University Scholarship of $1,000; Brookfield's Jillian Dean received the UNB Saint John Campus Scholarship of $600; Greenfield's Billy Freeman was the recipient of the Ernest H. Gunter Memorial Scholarship of $700; Truro's
Andrew Keddy was given the Alumni Undergraduate Scholarship for $800; and Truro's K. Stewart accepted the Louis and Montoura Debly Undergraduate Scholarship of $1,100.

Recent Stories