Brookfield Curling Club crowns champions

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

BROOKFIELD - The Brookfield Curling Club recently wrapped up another successful season on ice by crowning champions and handing out individual hardware.

Following are division champions:

Monday night

Playoff champions - Muir Fisher, Tim Fisher, Larry Fisher, Gary Smeltzer.

Regular season champions - Leroy Burns, Wilf Clooney, Kirby Densmore, Troy Taylor.

Tuesday night

Playoff champions - Ted Wellwood, Scott MacIntyre, Jim MacDonald, Angie Wellwood.

Regular season champions - Brian Buchi, Randi-Lynn Buchi, Kevin Pike, Debbie Pike.

Thursday night

Playoff champions - Laurie Cochrane, Nigel Butler, Peter Harris, Keiver Read.

Regular season champions - Leroy Burns, Jim Thompson, Brian Neil, Gary Smeltzer.

Friday night

Playoff champions - Darrell Robinson, Darryl MacPhee, Ernie Glinz, Daryl Tracy.

Regualr season champions - Ken retson, Elmer Archibald, Stacey Harrison, Jason Steele.

Junior awards

Rupe and Mary Fisher Trophy for love of the game - Nicole Arseneau. Josh Melvin Trophy for most dedicated - Melody Sears.


Following are winners of the 25th annual Great Community Curling Classic, sponsored by the Brookfield Athletic Association:

Whing Ding Division

Copper Barrel Grill - Donald Henderson, Kraig MacKenzie, Emily Breckon, Sylvia Kennedy.

Sportsman Draw Division

Property Guys - Laurie Cochrane, Ton Van Oirschot, Ernie Glinz, Gary Doyle.

Red Division

LA Gals - Becky Shearer, Arlene Rutherford, Emily Breckon, Barb Cox.

Gold Division

MacKay's Siding - Jonathan Crouse, Terry Henderson, Paul Crouse, Mitchell Fraser.

Draw to the button winner - Courtney Rutherford.


Organizations: Great Community Curling Classic, Brookfield Athletic Association

Geographic location: Troy

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page