Stevens, MacLean, Ozawa win titles at freestyle ski provincials at Wentworth

Staff ~ The Truro Daily News
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

WENTWORTH - Hilden's Emma Stevens and Truro's Keigan MacLean were winners Sunday in the freestyle ski moguls provincial championship at Ski Wentworth.

Stevens took the title in the female 16-18 division while MacLean took the honour in the same age category for boys.

Wentworth's Makoto Ozawa also claimed gold in the male 10-11 division.

All three competitors are members of the Wentworth Freestyle Ski League directed by coach Thor Durning.

More than 30 athletes took part in the event.

Wentworth is hosting the freestyle ski slopestyle and big air provincial championships Feb. 22 and 23.

Following is a complete list of results from Sunday's event:

Female 16-18

1. Emma Stevens, WFSL

2. Sasha Pickering, WFSL

3. Jessica Firminger, WFSL

Male 19 & over

1. Greg Allen, WFSL

Male 16-18

1. Keigan MacLean, WFSL

2. Scott Williston, WFSL

3. Sean Mekers, WFSL

Male 14-15

1. Patrick Whyte, IND

2. Caleb Babin, WFSL

3. Roman Pruski, WFSL

Male 12-13

1. Michael Balfour, WFSL

2. Nicholas Balfour, WFSL

3. Patrick Kells, WFSL

Male 10-11

1. Makoto Ozawa, WFSL

2. Noah Hann, WFSL

3. Francis Greyson, WFSL

Male 9 & under

1. Cooper Dwyer, WFSL


Organizations: Wentworth Freestyle Ski League

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page